someone inside me

 

Somewhere deep inside of me
There is a person you might not see
Look at my face and you may only see
The person that you may not want to be

Look at my smiles, my tears, my confusion
Then you may know my world is illusion
Do I make you wonder who I may have been
If so, then you have become my friend

If only you will smile when you look into my eyes
I may see the glimmer when life was once full of surprise
I no longer have the need to rationalize
So there is no need to apologize

So please care for me as you would for your friend
Because it is you for whom I have to depend
If but for a moment you find me content
It is then you will know your time was well spent
Joes brother

One comment on “someone inside me

Leave a Reply

